Having just taken delivery of my Swift Gravel bike I can't rave about it enough. William has done a brilliant job; the bike exceeds all of my expectations. It's fast, comfortable, stable-a pleasure to ride and its beautiful! William's understanding of my needs and his attention to detail are second to none. The whole experience from design to fulfilment has been a pleasure and I heartily recommend Auren bikes to anyone who enjoys the hand crafted experience . (Oh yes, and excellent value for money)

ROBERT CLARK Avatar ROBERT CLARK
November 19, 2022

The tweet: Just love my bike and the process of getting there. Will of Auren bikes knows how to listen and translate that into a great experience as well as a great bike. I wanted something to replace my 15 year old road bike, well, not quite replace. I am older, slower and put emphasis on different things now. So I wanted light (but not a all costs), I wanted low gearing for hills (not as strong as I was) and above all I prioritise comfort for rides over 100k. Did I mention comfort? The bike is brilliant, super stable, sensible weight, perfect gearing and I just love it. Best thing I did was to listen to Will's observations on how I might create the bike that would delight me... Oh yes and a call out to the Bike Bag Dude who built my frame bag, it is just perfect, made with real attention to detail. Thanks Kedan.

David Austin Avatar David Austin
November 19, 2022

After some success in my weight loss and fitness journey, I finally decided it was time to reward myself with a new road bike. Reaching out to William at AUREN to discuss options, I was immediately put at ease. While I didn't know how to explain exactly what I wanted, William guided me through options and made some suggestions, then did a complete bike fit to measure me up to get my frame built. The whole process left me feeling comfortable, and confident, that I would be getting the right bicycle for the type of riding I like to do. It does take a while from start to finish, but it is definitely well worth it. Picked up my new bike a couple of weeks ago, and it is everything I want, and more. Incredibly supple/compliant, while also cutting through the air - looks fantastic, and lets me chew up the kilometres in comfort and style. Any questions I have had, William has taken the time to answer and offer advice, from tyres, to lubricant to basic adjustments. If you want something custom, and like titanium, I highly recommend AUREN.

raph even-chaim Avatar raph even-chaim
October 19, 2022

I have been a rider of titanium bikes for around ten years. A friend recommended Auren bikes. I could not be happier with my new Auren Swift. Will provides an excellent service, his knowledge of componentry, bike geometry and fit and customer focus is second to none. I could not recommend Auren bikes and Will highly enough 😀

Neale GS Avatar Neale GS
October 19, 2022

Will from Auren Bikes listens to the buyer, and analyses your riding style and preferences. Then through a very passionate, and highly knowledgeable and professional approach including in depth bike fit, builds a be-spoke bike that fits like a glove. Awesome result and a really pleasurable experience, highly recommended! Thanks Will.

David Bennett Avatar David Bennett
October 19, 2022

I had a high end carbon bike for many years and was due for an upgrade. A friend convinced me to investment in a custom built titanium bike and told me about Auren. (Best decision ever!!) From the first conversation with Will, i knew this was already going to be a special build. Will was very easy to talk to and understood exactly what i was after. I wasnt expecting him to be able to get all the items i wanted on this build especially the Classified wheelset. Will was able to work his magic and became the first dealer in Australia for the Classified wheelset. He nailed the bike fitting perfectly and every ride ive done has felt like a Magic carpet ride (I now understand the hype around the titanium comfort). Will was very prompt in his responses with all my questions and last minute changes throughout the process. Will was always able to meet my needs on this build and once I received the bike, it was even better than I anticipated. Its great to be part of the Auren family and I highly recommend anyone looking to get a bike to go for an Auren with Will. (You wont be disappointed) Very happy customer!! Thanks Auren & Will, Absolute Legend!

Angelo Buenaventura Avatar Angelo Buenaventura
September 19, 2022

Thanks to Will and Auren Bikes getting excited about Spring Bike packing on the new rig. All the little details of this custom build have come together really well if you want something done properly give them a call.

Johnathan Drury Avatar Johnathan Drury
August 19, 2022

I had a custom fit Titanium gravel bike made by Will and it was an all-round excellent experience. The bike itself rides like an absolute DREAM and I’ve had so many compliments on it I’ve lost count. This bike low-key turns me on. Will has so much knowledge and genuinely aimed to fulfil my personal needs for a new bike, instead of needlessly upselling me on features I didn’t need etc. Will is a straight up lovely af dude and the customer service and support he offers is the best I’ve experienced anywhere. It’s so personalised, immediate and genuine. Something you don’t often get at larger bike stores. The price point was very affordable in regards to a titanium bike and Will worked with the budget I gave him to pull together a stunning, fully-customised road weapon that went beyond what I expected. I can’t recommend Auren bikes enough 👌🏻

Daniel Bolt Avatar Daniel Bolt
May 19, 2022

It has been a real pleasure working with William to get six custom titanium fatbikes built. The product is perfect and delivery times amazing given the covid problems. There was a great deal of technical discussion needed and William was always extremely responsive and full of useful advice

Brian Ness Avatar Brian Ness
April 19, 2022

Will was great to deal with from start to finish and offered excellent suggestions along the way. I am so happy with my new bike. It rides like a dream.

Gillian McKenzie Avatar Gillian McKenzie
January 19, 2022

Excellent bespoke service. Can’t recommended more highly.

Michael Noonan Avatar Michael Noonan
December 19, 2021

Had a terrific experience with Will at Auren bikes. Over much discussion we came up with what has turned out to be a extremely versatile gravel bike that can be adapted to a road bike with very few changes. Have been on only a few rides so far but have found it as comfortable as my Sorotta custom made Legend Ti road bike I have had for 13 yrs!!Looking forward testing it out later this year on the Masson Track. Great job

Peter Kiel Avatar Peter Kiel
December 19, 2021

Will made me a really nice gravel bike that should last a lifetime. Fits perfectly and was worth the wait. Definitely worth the investment. Really appreciate the custom build and specs: I feel like I have something special, not just another factory clone. Light, nimble and sturdy. Will kept me updated and even helpfully answered my stupid questions after it arrived!

David H Avatar David H
December 19, 2021

I cracked my carbon road bike in an accident in January 2021. After re-ordering the same bike I was told that I would not be able to get it in 2021 due to the high demand. Due to the fact that I was not given an ETA for my replacement carbon bike, I started looking into custom made road bikes. I discovered Auren and I sent Will an online enquiry describing what I was after. Will got back to me quickly and I caught up with him a couple of days later. I brought along my alloy endurance road bike. Will provided a quote for a custom titanium bike based on the geometry of my alloy road bike. I was able to re-use some parts of my cracked carbon frame and Will is very knowledgeable and made the process easy for me. He was happy to accommodate for additional requirements like tyre clearance, compatibility with Di2/ mechanical, a longer head tube that requires less spacers, no branding on the down tube etc. Will spent a lot of time sourcing parts for me during these testing times. After years of riding alloy and carbon bikes with mechanical drivetrains my new titanium Peregrine with Di2 feels like a magic carpet. Thanks Will

Ronny H Avatar Ronny H
December 19, 2021

No regrets going through Will of Auren Bikes. I wanted the experience of building my own bike, so ordered a versatile gravel style frame. Will was more than helpful through the whole journey, and answered all of the dumb questions I could put to him! I ended up ordering quite a few components from him, which made the build process easier since he made sure they fitted my needs perfectly. I have learned a lot about bike building in the last few months, and have a lovely bike to show for it.

Garth Wimbush Avatar Garth Wimbush
December 19, 2021

If you have ever pondered building your forever bike or love the attributes and aesthetic of titanium- then do not hesitate to get in contact with Auren. From the first enquiry until the bike arrived was smooth and flawless. Auren certainly maintain a high regard for customer service. Emails where always returned promptly throughout the whole process. Do not even hesitate to create your build with auren from any part of the world. Located in the UAE I had no problems at all with communication and working out all the finer points of the build and the bike arrived in perfect condition. I sent through the details of the bike I was currently riding, as they where they specs I liked and the team at Auren accurately nailed the dimensions to suit the size I needed. Ti finish is 2nd to none and the welds are impeccable. You won’t be disappointed. Overall this has been a exceptional build and a great experience from a company that takes the time to build a bike that will suit you perfectly. Do not for a second hesitate to reach out to Auren to create your perfect build. You certainly will not get such a personalised experience from the major bike manufacturers.

Darren Cooper Avatar Darren Cooper
December 19, 2021

I had an Italian brand gravel bike on order from December 2020, then in March of this year it was cancelled, my size was not being made for the rest of this year.. I then went on a search to find a new bike, I made the decision that I would go titanium custom fit... After looking at all the local titanium builders the one that gave me the best customer service was Will at Auren and he did not disappoint. After first spoke to Will, after a long call, I felt that I had found where I was going to buy my new custom bike fit from. Will was very, very patient with me because I would always call and ask what about this set up or that cassette with that chain ring or should I go electronic or mechanical ... His attention to detail and knowledge of what components would work together, has gone into building me an awesome all road/gravel bike with 2 wheel sets with Sram Axs and 1x set up, I have always had a 2x set up until now… After years of riding a carbon road bike the feel of riding my new Swift titanium bike is amazing ... Thank you Will

Joseph A Italiano Avatar Joseph A Italiano
December 19, 2021

I approached Will because I could not find an off-the-shelf bike that fitted my requirements, either in terms of versatility or components. Right from our first conversation Will understood what I wanted and worked with me to make sure the final product would meet my needs. His attention to detail and knowledge of what components would work together, and how to bring everything together as a package was spot-on because, WOW! What a bike! The bike is everything I hoped for and more! The quality of the build, the ride, everything, has exceeded expectations. I would highly recommend Will and Auren if you are looking for a custom, titanium framed bike.

Martin Avatar Martin
December 19, 2021

Such a personal and positive experience with Auren bikes. Every detail was considered and the final product exceeded expectations with my custom build. Highly recommend!

Sandy Diciero Avatar Sandy Diciero
December 19, 2021

Was looking for a mountain bike that was capable / adaptable and would last for years and years. I am very happy I chose Will and Auren Bikes. From the get-go Will was very helpful with the process - I gave him my latest bike fit (even though it was a road bike) and with consultation was able to make a bike that fits me perfect. Throughout the process Will was great with keeping me updated, he provided great advice on parts that I needed to choose but didn't have much knowledge on. Have already recommended Auren Bikes to friends and others who have commented on the trail.

Meg Grant Avatar Meg Grant
December 19, 2021

Very flowy bikes made by Will! They feel great underfoot, and the customer service granted by Will was exceptional. I'll never need another bike!

MrSidneighbour Avatar MrSidneighbour
December 19, 2021

Auren Bikes are hands down one of the best custom bike frame builders I have bought a frame from (and I have bought several). Will even went out of his way to track down the best parts for me during a pandemic bike industry shortage. Simply awesome and a highly recommended Aussie frame builder.

D Castles Avatar D Castles
December 19, 2021

5 stars without a doubt. I love my bike and the whole process of building it with Auren was super enjoyable. I’m exceptionally tall but Will was all over designing something that would fit me but still be fun and zippy to ride. Will was always ready to answer my many questions, talk through all the different options and keep me up to date on the progress of the build. I had the freedom to choose absolutely every minor detail of my unique build – including a custom design sandblasted onto the frame. When Covid delayed delivery of the final parts from suppliers to Auren, Will even set me up with temporary replacement parts so I could get out on my bike sooner! I now have a beautiful ‘bike for life’ and would absolutely recommend Auren to anyone looking for a custom build at fantastic value. Can’t thank you enough Will!

Bennett Harrison Avatar Bennett Harrison
December 19, 2021

After having my AUREN bike for 6 months now, I can honestly say without a doubt that it is the most comfortable, beautiful and amazing bike I have ever ridden. From start to finish it has been an absolute pleasure to deal with Will in designing, sizing, customising and him always happy to answer any questions I had about the process. AUREN Bikes has shown amazing attention to detail during every stage of my bike’s construction from the ground up and has been designed with such a level of effort and care in producing an absolutely incredible final product. I am beyond happy with my outcome! My entire experience with AUREN Bikes and Will has been fantastic and I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for that one-of-a-kind custom forever titanium bike!

Thomas Einerman Avatar Thomas Einerman
December 19, 2021

I highly recommend Will and AUREN bikes for your next Ti bike. I can’t be more satisfied and happy than this. I really encourage everyone to go through the euphoric moments of seeing a 2D design structure of your bike on a pdf to come up live and kicking. When I first sent an email to Will a few months ago enquiring about a Ti frame gravel build, I wasn’t even sure if I needed custom measurements as I never had any real problems with a bike fit except for a few nit picks and the occasional cyclist complaints. I managed to convey all them to Will which he received very well and suggested the appropriate modifications on the frame and explained to me how the new build will address them. I was given options to choose a fork for the build but not as an up sell or an upgrade. I went with internal routing for my frame and I was amazed to see that Will payed so much attention to tiny details. At no point he tried to up sell me anything that I haven’t already asked about. I ended up getting an amazing set of 35mm carbon gravel wheel set too from Will as he is so easy and friendly to work with and the quality of the components used are top notch. I got so many compliments already on the frame and the beautiful welds. It’s only been a few days and I have put around 100 miles so far on our Colorado gravel roads and many more to come. I thank Will for this amazing journey. Cheers!

Anoop Javvadi Avatar Anoop Javvadi
December 19, 2021

It's really quite hard to know where to start to provide a review that fits how happy I have been with Will's service. The entire experience of getting my own custom titanium bike - something I had wanted for ages - was a genuine pleasure. Will approached the whole process as a labour of love, designing and crafting a unique bike that he was proud of and that I absolutely love. Everything little tweak I wanted was absolutely achievable and Will put great effort into making sure both the big ticket items and minute details I wanted were accommodated. Want to maintain the fit and geometry of your current bike? Send me the dimensions and let's do a fit to be sure. Quick release skewers through the disc brake axles? No worries, he found an option at no extra cost. Custom "Firefly" style anodising on the top tube so that there is a graduating indigo-to-orange flame coloured flash as you whiz by? No drama, Will taught himself how to anodise and nailed it. Custom etchings and "makers mark"? Let's mock it up on AutoCAD so you can perfectly visualise the final product. Conscious about budget but still want a great quality product? Hey, how about I painstakingly engineer and handbuild you some carbon hoops and give you a ridiculously competitive price for that? Needless to say, I'm utterly satisfied with TiRex, as we've named her. A joy to ride, a head turner and very competitively priced. Very satisfied and wish Will and AUREN all the best for the future.

Rahul Thyagarajan Avatar Rahul Thyagarajan
December 19, 2020

Every now and then a bicycle rolls into our sphere and stands out- Auren bikes is such that. It is clear Auren and Will’s Peregrine is the most efficient bike I have ever ridden including custom steel and higher end carbon in recreational and competitive settings. It descends with exceptional balance and tracks flawlessly as well as being responsive on climbs. Additionally clear is that Will and team at Auren carefully and thoughtfully engineered, designed, and constructed a machine with utmost precision and intent with the goal of establishing a mutual relationship between rider and bike. I’ve never ridden name Ti bikes in the states, but I anecdotally would say that is sits alongside the best. The joy in pedaling this bike is profound. Will is intuitive, passionate, and communicative. In the end, this all reflects a magical bike, one not to be overlooked!!

Mitchell Smoller Avatar Mitchell Smoller
December 19, 2020

Very, very, happy. Pleasure to deal with and great communication throughout. Oh, and an amazing bike to boot!

Peqa Bu Avatar Peqa Bu
December 19, 2020

Will’s passion and attention to detail is fantastic. Looking forward to many happy hours on my Kookaburra.

Roger & Jacqui Blackney Avatar Roger & Jacqui Blackney
December 19, 2020

My customer geometry Auren is great! Being quite a small legged girl with a long body it's hard to find much that fits me really well. Or has the spec that I want. I was able to build my own dream bike thanks to Will at Auren! It does everything I ask of it and I'm excited to take it out on adventures. He even engraved a little cat with wings because I love cats so much! Truly a once in a lifetime bike!

Madison Pelzer Avatar Madison Pelzer
January 9, 2020

Will’s passion and attention to detail is fantastic. Looking forward to many happy hours on my Kookaburra.

Roger & Jacqui Blackney Avatar Roger & Jacqui Blackney
January 5, 2020

Getting out and about on my new Swift makes me really appreciate what Will and his team have done. I've had the chance to take it on and off road with hills and flats and can't be any happier, it’s a pleasure to ride in all conditions. I previously had a road bike and a fat-bike both of which have gone for the Auren. The Swift is smartly designed, the quality and feel make this bike special for me, not to mention how great it looks. Looking forward to getting out in Kalamunda trails training for the SEVEN race and possibly 2020 DIRT. The bike that truly keeps riding fun and free. Cheers guys, awesome work.

ldosullivan Avatar ldosullivan
December 19, 2019

If you're after a custom-made titanium road bike, this is the perfect place. It's not just the quality of the product that's incredible, it's the experience that the founder, Will, provides through his passion and attention to detail. I was originally interested in Auren due to their ability to create custom geometry, as standard sizes don't suit my long legs and short torso proportions. However, once we started working together, it became much more than just sizing and geometry. Every detail, such as frame design, tyre clearance, mounting points, groupset, wheelset... anything you could possibly think of.. is fully customisable. Creating this bike is an amazing experience in itself. It is clear to see that Will at Auren loves what he does, and really cares about getting the best possible results for the customer. I'd highly recommend anyone in the market for a titanium bike to work with Auren and create something special and unique!

Austin Ward Avatar Austin Ward
December 19, 2019

I can't thank Auren bikes and Will enough for my custom Titanium frame and had a really positive experience from beginning to end. Will helped me customise my build around the parts I had from an existing bike, but also recommended where I should think about future compatibility. I was able to indicate what kind of tyre clearance I needed and even picked where I needed the mount points for my cages (when I eventually decided!). When it arrived I think Will was just excited as I was and sent me pics of the frame and a voicemail indicating that 'The Eagle Has Landed!'. One of the best parts of the experience was being able to "help" Will build the entire bike for me. He let me hang around as he assembled it all and talked me through parts of the process and some mechanical nuances I wasn't familiar with. I came away a lot more knowledgeable and felt I had a hand it putting my rig together (once I'd put the tyres on in the correct tread direction and lined up the logos ;). The bike itself is a dream to ride and perfect for the tough off-road bike packing adventures I've been throwing at it. It's light, strong and looks badass. I'll definitely be keeping Auren in mind for my next bike! Thanks again!

Neil Thomas Avatar Neil Thomas
December 19, 2019

I was lucky enough to be the first customer for AUREN bikes. And Will was great to work with. He was very atentive to what I wanted in the build and was open and approachable to all of my questions and queries. Cant recomend enough! Delivered my dream bike and its perfect. Do your self a favour if you are thinking about it and call !

david nightingale Avatar david nightingale
December 19, 2019

Wow! Very passionate design and manufacture from Will. Approached him on a whim about some integrated Ti bars for my XC race bike. 5 minutes later he knew exactly what I wanted, and within a very reasonable time frame I had my own completely unique and timeless cockpit. Auren products even have a full warranty - really great work for a custom company.

Alexander Haden Avatar Alexander Haden
December 19, 2019

Getting out and about on my new Swift makes me really appreciate what Will and his team have done. I've had the chance to take it on and off road with hills and flats and can't be any happier, it’s a pleasure to ride in all conditions. I previously had a road bike and a fat-bike both of which have gone for the Auren. The Swift is smartly designed, the quality and feel make this bike special for me, not to mention how great it looks. Looking forward to getting out in Kalamunda trails training for the SEVEN race and possibly 2020 DIRT. The bike that truly keeps riding fun and free. Cheers guys, awesome work.

ldosullivan . Avatar ldosullivan .
October 24, 2019

If you're after a custom-made titanium road bike, this is the perfect place. It's not just the quality of the product that's incredible, it's the experience that the founder, Will, provides through his passion and attention to detail. I was originally interested in Auren due to their ability to create custom geometry, as standard sizes don't suit my long legs and short torso proportions. However, once we started working together, it became much more than just sizing and geometry. Every detail, such as frame design, tyre clearance, mounting points, groupset, wheelset... anything you could possibly think of.. is fully customisable. Creating this bike is an amazing experience in itself. It is clear to see that Will at Auren loves what he does, and really cares about getting the best possible results for the customer. I'd highly recommend anyone in the market for a titanium bike to work with Auren and create something special and unique!

Austin Ward Avatar Austin Ward
September 8, 2019

I happily give Auren bikes 5 stars for both the great product and service. I needed a new road bike and wanted a custom bike as I had found previously that off the shelf bike frame sizes just don't fit me properly. My last bike was also custom made, but was now getting too old. Will worked carefully with me to get the bike I wanted. He went out of his way to offer different frame set up options and to find parts to suit my needs. The frame is beautifully made and the bike rides very smoothly. The polished titanium finish looks stuning. I decided to transition to disk brakes, Di2, more aero bars and tubeless tyres and Will helped with the process and parts selection. I also wanted my name on the frame at the time of the build, which he hadn't done before and this turned out really well. So I highly recommend Auren bikes to anyone thinking about a custom bike who wants the make the process enjoyable.

Marcus Bryant Avatar Marcus Bryant
July 28, 2019

I can't thank Auren bikes and Will enough for my custom Titanium frame and had a really positive experience from beginning to end. Will helped me customise my build around the parts I had from an existing bike, but also recommended where I should think about future compatibility. I was able to indicate what kind of tyre clearance I needed and even picked where I needed the mount points for my cages (when I eventually decided!). When it arrived I think Will was just excited as I was and sent me pics of the frame and a voicemail indicating that 'The Eagle Has Landed!'. One of the best parts of the experience was being able to "help" Will build the entire bike for me. He let me hang around as he assembled it all and talked me through parts of the process and some mechanical nuances I wasn't familiar with. I came away a lot more knowledgeable and felt I had a hand it putting my rig together (once I'd put the tyres on in the correct tread direction and lined up the logos ;). The bike itself is a dream to ride and perfect for the tough off-road bike packing adventures I've been throwing at it. It's light, strong and looks badass. I'll definitely be keeping Auren in mind for my next bike! Thanks again!

Neil Thomas Avatar Neil Thomas
May 8, 2019

I was lucky enough to be the first customer for AUREN bikes. And Will was great to work with. He was very atentive to what I wanted in the build and was open and approachable to all of my questions and queries. Cant recomend enough! Delivered my dream bike and its perfect. Do your self a favour if you are thinking about it and call !

david nightingale Avatar david nightingale
May 2, 2019

Wow! Very passionate design and manufacture from Will. Approached him on a whim about some integrated Ti bars for my XC race bike. 5 minutes later he knew exactly what I wanted, and within a very reasonable time frame I had my own completely unique and timeless cockpit. Auren products even have a full warranty - really great work for a custom company.

Alexander Haden Avatar Alexander Haden
April 30, 2019